Documentation details

    In a documentation you enter everything that seems relevant to the project: minutes of meetings, emails, research, etc. project: minutes of meetings, emails, research, work steps, internal notes, etc.

    You can have the documentation output as a PDF file and, for example, attach it to your enclosed with your invoice as proof of work done. Because your your customers should not see all the entries, you can also entries as "internal", so that they do not appear in the PDF. in the PDF.

    Sometimes you may need to provide certain services for a client for free. for a customer for free. You can mark such entries as "free and they will appear highlighted in the PDF — After all, you want your customers to know what a great service you are offering them. you offer them.

    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    A documentation

    Action buttons 1

    1. Create new documentation
    2. create a PDF of the documentation shown
    3. delete the documentation

    Settings

    Clicking on the title of the documentation 2 opens a window from which the basic settings of the documentation can be edited.

    The settings of a documentation
    .

    In the settings, you set the customer name and the title of the documentation. and select the start and end date as well as the job belonging to the documentation. job belonging to the documentation. You also define the intensity of the project and the status (active or completed). And there is space for a general note on the project is also available here, of course.

    Each documentation also has a team member with main responsibility, which you can select here.

    On the right-hand side, you determine who has access to this documentation. has access to this documentation. To do this, you can either select a level that employees in your team team must have in order to have access, or you create an individual group team members to form an individual group.

    Manager STARTER

    Create a new log entry 3

    For each new entry, first enter a workspace. The categories available for selection here are the same as those for the for the job positions and can be freely defined in the account settings. freely defined in the account settings. Ideally, you should only select categories in the categories should be selected in the documentation that are also included in your offer, because experience has shown that it is more likely to cause confusion for your customers if your documentation contains categories which are not included in the in the corresponding offer.

    Enter the date and duration, and mark the entry as "internal" or "free" if necessary. entry as "internal" or "free". Finally, enter the text and insert the entire entry with a click on the + button to add the entire entry to the documentation. The start and end time can be selected via the two drop-down menus, or in the time bar below by simply clicking and dragging with the mouse.

    Protocol

    The individual entries of the documentation are listed chronologically and grouped by and grouped by month. For each individual entry, area, duration and user are displayed.

    Entries that are declared as "internal" are highlighted in blue and are not are not output in the PDF that you can create from the documentation. can create. "Free" entries, on the other hand, are highlighted in green.

    Edit protocol entry
    .

    Individual entries can be edited at any time using the 5 point menu on the right. at any time.

    Page area

    In the side area you get a variety of additional information.

    The totals section gives you an overview of which work areas or which or which team members have spent how much time on their tasks. spent on your tasks. Click on the displayed work areas or users to open the log display 4 accordingly.

    Below this, you will see (only as administrator or project manager) a summary of your offer, so that you quickly get a hint if certain activities if certain activities are "getting out of hand" in relation to your offer. out of control".

    For longer projects, the documentation can sometimes be quite long. become quite long. With the links in the "Months" section, you can simply jump to one of the of the months displayed there.

    In the "Tasks" section, the tasks created for this project are shown (including date and team member). are shown (including date and team member). If a task has been completed it can be marked as completed by clicking on the tick on the right. on the right. This creates a corresponding entry in the protocol and the task is removed from the list in the task section. In this section, new tasks can also be created.

    If a timeline has been created for the project, its individual steps appear in the lowest section of the sidebar. steps appear in the lowest section of the sidebar.

    Access to the documentation is basically open to everyone, but only the administrator or project manager can view all documentations. Everyone else only has access to the documentation for which he or she is a member of the team.

    every account member STARTER